Portrait of Peterson (digital album)

Cover Portrait of Peterson.jpg
Cover Portrait of Peterson.jpg

Portrait of Peterson (digital album)


Peter Beets - piano
Reuben Rogers - double bass
Greg Hutchinson - drums

1. Blues For Oscar (P. Beets) | 05:33:15
2. Sushi(O. Peterson) | 06:37:51
3. Hymn To Freedom (O. Peterson) | 07:40:18
4. Nigerian Marketplace (O. Peterson) | 07:29:37
5. You Look Good To Me (C. Wells) | 05:53:31
6. Cakewalk (O. Peterson) | 04:12:21
7. Wheatland (O. Peterson) | 06:43:01
8. Reunion Blues (M. Jackson) | 03:39:48
9. Nightingale (O. Peterson) | 07:22:40
10. Younger Than Springtime (R. Rodgers) | 05:04:20


Add To Cart

If you don't have PayPal you can also order this album by wiring the required amount to the bank account of Peter Beets. NL65ABNA0407265724 attn. Peter Beets, Rijswijk. Leave the name of the album and your postal address in the description and we'll send the album as soon as possible. For questions send a message to floor@peterbeets.nl.

With this album, I share with you the sincere love I have had since early childhood for the music of the late Oscar Peterson. Peterson has always been well recognized as a performer, but my intention throughout this recording is to draw attention to the exceptional quality and deep beauty of his compositions. Greg, Reuben and I strived to create our own unique interpretations of Peterson's melodies and harmonies, treating them as vehicle's for our own individual expression. This album is our personal gift to you.