Our Love Is Here to Stay, Gershwin Reimagined (physical album)


Our Love Is Here to Stay, Gershwin Reimagined (physical album)


Peter Beets - piano

Tom Baldwin - double bass

Eric Kennedy - drums

1. Our Love Is Here To Stay (5:58)

2. I Loves You, Porgy (7:19)

3. Embraceable You (3:10)

4. ‘S Wonderful (3:38)

5. I’ve Got A Crush On You (5:00)

6. Summertime (4:35)

7. How Long Has This Been Going On? (5:36)

8. They Can’t Take That Away From Me (5:53)

9. Lady, Be Good! (6:20)

Add To Cart

If you don't have PayPal you can also order this album by wiring the required amount to the bank account of Peter Beets. NL65ABNA0407265724 attn. Peter Beets, Rijswijk. Leave the name of the album and your postal address in the description and we'll send the album as soon as possible. For questions send a message to floor@peterbeets.nl.

With this, my latest album celebrating the timeless melodies of one of America’s and the world’s greatest composers, I have the chance to showcase it all - classical, blues, jazz, Latin, and folk music! This is the legacy of George Gershwin who continues to inspire musicians of every persuasion and instrument - and of course, me.

Nobody made music more accessible than the great Gershwin. To this day – and for all time – his music resonates with and relates to people of every culture and walk of life. No other composer brings together such diverse cultures and musical forms, blending art and entertainment, while connecting artists and listeners in ways that effortlessly transcend generational divides and perspectives.

It is a great honor and pleasure to reinterpret some of George Gershwin’s most celebrated compositions and in ways that I hope highlight his incomparable genius, while presenting them in fresh and imaginative styles.

Truly, we will never say “goodbye” to this greatest of 20th century composers. As this recording makes clear - Our Love is Here to Stay!