Beets meets Rosenberg - Django Tribute (physical album)


Beets meets Rosenberg - Django Tribute (physical album)


Stochelo Rosenberg - lead guitar
Peter Beets - grand piano
Martin Limberger - rhythm guitar
Frans Van Geest - double bass

1. Douce Ambiance (Reinhardt | 7:20)
2. Tears (Reinhardt | 8:43)
3. Django’s Tiger (Reinhardt | 5:16)
4. Nuages (Reinhardt | 6:07)
5. You Look Good To Me (Wells | 6:54)
6. In A Sentimental Mood (Ellington | 7:10)
7. Djangology (Reinhardt | 5:01)
8. Minor Swing (Reinhardt/Grappelli | 5:48)

Add To Cart

If you don't have PayPal you can also order this album by wiring the required amount to the bank account of Peter Beets. NL65ABNA0407265724 attn. Peter Beets, Rijswijk. Leave the name of the album and your postal address in the description and we'll send the album as soon as possible. For questions send a message to

There is true musical chemistry between these four artists, two leading figures from the world of gypsy jazz and two internationally recognized giants of mainstream jazz. The music on this album is the result of long-time friendships between all four of the players. It’s a fantastic encounter and amalgamation of two worlds, both characterized by improvisation, interaction, musical dedication, true feeling and pure joy!